Premature Baby Support Network


Without support parents would struggle with the journey of bringing their precious children into the world. Parents of premature babies need a little extra support to talk to other families about the experiences our children face after their early births. Below are a list of support groups & charities who support families after their child’s early arrival and also offer families a shoulder to cry on when their family have suffered the loss of a precious angel.

(click on the links to read about the support they provide)

 

National Premmie Foundation www.prembaby.org.au
Preterm Infants’ Parents’ Association www.pipa.org.au
Yasminah’s Gift of Hope www.ygoh.org.au
Loddon Mallee Kids www.lmk.org.au
Life’s Little Treasures Foundation www.lifeslittletreasures.org.au
Our Lil’ Fighters www.ourlilfighters.com
Walk With Wings www.walkwithwings.org.au
Premmie Promise Foundation www.premmiepromise.org.au
Tiny Sparks WA www.tinysparkswa.org.au
Pillars of Strength www.pillarsofstrength.com.au
Heartfelt www.heartfelt.org.au
Ready Step Grow www.readystepgrow.org.au
Austprem www.austprem.org.au
Preemie Help www.preemiehelp.com
Pregnancy Loss Australia www.teddyloveclub.org.au
Parents Who Have Been There www.womenwhohavebeenthere.com.au
I Give A Buck www.igiveabuck.org.au
Support for Mums www.supportformums.org.au
Miracle Babies Foundation www.miraclebabies.org.au
Australian Multiple Birth www.amba.org.au
Australian Breastfeeding Association www.breastfeeding.asn.au
Australia Action on Pre-Eclampsia www.aapec.org.au
NNICUPS www.nnicups.org.au
Australian Neonatal College www.acnn.org.au
Beyond Blue www.beyondblue.org.au
Victorian Infant Study www.vics-infantstudy.org.au
KeepEmCookin (US)

www.keepemcookin.com
St Kilda Mums www.stkildamums.org
Heartfelt Homes www.heartfelthomes.org.au
Angel Gowns For Australian Babies www.angelgowns.org.au
Angel Gown Program www.angelgownprogram.org.au
Heartkids www.heartkids.org.au
Autism Spectrum Australia www.autismspectrum.org.au
SPD Australia www.spdaustralia.com.au
McDonald House Charities www.rmhc.org.au

 

If you have a premmie support group that you would like added to this list, please email contactus@lilaussieprems.com.au with the groups name, details and logo.